Back
Choose Language

2022 Conservation Finance Conference

Thursday, May 12, 2022

9:00AM – 5:00PM EDT (New York)
2:00PM – 10:00PM BST (London)
3:00PM – 11:00PM CEST (Zurich)

Virtual Event

Super-Year for Nature - An inflection point for nature and conservation finance

We are pleased to welcome you at the ninth annual Credit Suisse Conservation Finance Conference that will take place virtually on Thursday, May 12, 2022.

Overview

Despite the delays, the “Super-Year for Nature” is finally being realised and will culminate with the 15th Conference of the Parties to the Convention on Biological Diversity adopting a post-2020 Global Biodiversity Framework. 

With this, there is sentiment that we have, in what will be the 9th year of hosting the conference, reached something of an inflection point in the conservation finance sector and for biodiversity in general. So, the theme for the 2022 conference will be “Super-Year for Nature: An inflection point for nature and conservation finance” and will focus on action catalysed across the private and public sectors and explore how institutional investors and businesses are stepping up to protect nature.

Please register to attend the conference by Monday, May 9, 2022.

We look forward to connecting with you in May! 

Warm regards,

The Conference Organizing Committee:
Oliver Withers, John Tobin, Dave Chen, Pat Coady, Peter Stein and Leigh Whelpton

Credit Suisse Host : Emma Crystal

Contact Information

If you have any questions about the conference, please contact:

Jamie Juliano
Phone: +1 212 538 2161
Email: jamie.juliano@credit-suisse.com