## **MINUTES**

# 2021 Extraordinary General Meeting CREDIT SUISSE GROUP AG

Friday, October 1, 2021, 10:30 a.m. – 10:45 a.m., Paradeplatz 8, 8001 Zürich

In light of the current coronavirus pandemic, this Extraordinary General Meeting of Credit Suisse Group AG ["EGM"] is being held without shareholders being present in person. The results of the

EGM will be published by media release following the EGM and a speech by the Chairman will be available on our website.

**António Horta-Osório**, Chairman of the Board of Directors ["BoD"] of Credit Suisse Group AG ["CSG"], opens the EGM, at which the election of two new members to the BoD, Mr. Axel Lehmann und Mr. Juan Colombas, and the election of Mr. Juan Colombas as member of the Compensation Committee is proposed. Mr. Horta-Osório takes the chair of the EGM pursuant to Article 11 Paragraph 1 of the Articles of Association and welcomes the persons present in the room: **Joan Belzer**, Secretary of the BoD and appointed Secretary for this EGM pursuant to Article 11 Paragraph 3 of the Articles of Association, **Raphael Keller**, attorney-at-law acting as **independent proxy**, representing all shareholder votes represented at today's EGM, and **Claude Lambert**, today's vote counter pursuant to Article 11 Paragraph 2 of the Articles of Association.

The **Chairman** states that the EGM had been convened in due form and in a timely manner by way of publication in the Swiss Official Gazette of Commerce (SOGC) on August 30, 2021. Shareholders were informed in accordance with Art. 27 of COVID-19 Ordinance 3 that they could exercise their rights exclusively through the independent proxy. No requests by shareholders to place an item on the agenda pursuant to Article 699 Paragraph 3 of the Swiss Code of Obligations and Article 7 Paragraphs 4 and 6 of the Articles of Association had been submitted to the BoD within the deadline.

The **attendance** (Appendix 1) as per Art. 689(e) Swiss Code of Obligations is as follows: There are no shares represented in person by shareholders. The independent proxy represents all 1,559,595,013 of the registered shares of CSG with a par value of CHF 0.04 each that were represented at the meeting.

In accordance with Article 13 Paragraph 1 of the company's Articles of Association, an absolute majority of the shareholder votes represented is needed for the EGM to pass its resolutions and elections.

The **Chairman** declares that the EGM has been constituted in accordance with the statutory and legal provisions, including COVID-19 Ordinance 3, and therefore has a quorum with regard to the agenda item mentioned in the invitation.

### 1 Elections to the Board of Directors and the Compensations Committee

The Board of Directors proposes the election of Mr. Axel Lehmann and Mr. Juan Colombas as new members of the Board of Directors and Mr. Juan Colombas as a new member of the Compensation Committee, in each case for a term of office until the end of the next annual general meeting.

The detailed curricula vitae of both candidates were published in the invitation to this EGM.

With regard to this agenda item, the **Chairman** announces that no counterproposals were received from shareholders.

**Axel Lehmann** and **Juan Colombas** are elected as members of the BoD for a term of office until the end of the next annual general meeting with the following proportion of votes:

#### Axel Lehmann:

•	In favor:	1,541,998,767	(98.87%)
•	Against:	4,532,999	(0.29%)
•	Abstained:	13,063,247	(0.84%)

#### Juan Colombas:

•	In favor:	1,539,983,921	(98.75%)
•	Against:	5,968,589	(0.38%)
•	Abstained:	13,642,503	(0.87%)

**Juan Colombas** is elected as a member of the Compensation Committee for a term of office until the end of the next annual general meeting with the following proportion of votes:

•	In favor:	1,537,699,150	(98.59%)
•	Against:	7,309,451	(0.47%)
•	Abstained:	14,586,412	(0.94%)

The Chairman declares that both candidates have informed him in advance that they will accept the elections.

The **Chairman** closes the meeting.

The Chairman	The Secretary
(sig.)	(sig.)
António Horta-Osório	Joan Belzer