FAQ on Direct Net
You can receive your banking receipts and documents electronically as PDFs with Online Banking. This allows you to easily save, copy, or forward the receipts. The receipts will also be available for 24 months in Online Banking unless you delete them.
- They are easy to manage and can be stored, copied, and forwarded very simply
- As the records are not sent by post, they are available more quickly
- E-documents are available in Online Banking for two years
- Large selection of documents available
- The electronic bill is free of charge
If not deleted by the user, documents remain in the e-documents inbox of Online Banking for 24 months.
If the contract is canceled, then all documents will only be sent by post. All non-opened records of the previous 30 days will also be sent by post. Non-opened records older than 30 days will not be printed. Clients should save or print older records.
Records can be re-ordered as hard copies from the Relationship Managers. A charge may be made for dispatching hard-copy records. Records that have been deleted by the user cannot be re-sent electronically.
You can follow the link to your e-documents on the welcome page of your document box, or alternatively, via the Client Center -> e-Documents -> Document box. If you have unopened e-documents in your document box, these will then be displayed on the welcome page and you may access them directly from there.
Under “My Profile” you can find the two areas “General Options” and “Area Options” that allow you to personalize specific settings in Online Banking.
Personal pending items may be:
- Payment orders for authorization after login
- Corporate actions for processing
Pending items can be activated as the starting page after login.
The password can be changed under “My Profile” and “General Options”. However, if you have forgotten your password or there is an error, please contact your Relationship Manager.
Once your links list has been activated, it appears at the top of your main navigation bar, allowing you to reach the screens you want even more quickly.
Only the access rights of other users in the same contract group as the user who is logged on are visible.
As a user with collective issuing rights, you can also see which users from the same contract group also have collective issuing rights. You can do this while inputting a payment or after transmission (also see the “User Rights” link after “Send”).
If a previously entered payment was modified or approved, you will also see which users from the same contract group have collective issuing rights (see link “User Rights” after “Send”). The user who is logged in is not included.
You can review this in Online Banking under “Contracts/User Rights.”
You can use this area to configure individual settings for your Online Banking.
Default setting for accounts:
- You can use this option to choose which account you want to be displayed first when calling up a detail page (e.g. Bookings)
- Preferred balance: The balance selected in this option is displayed in the upper selection of the account detail pages. This is used to calculate the balance preview.
Default safekeeping account: You can use this option to choose the safekeeping account to be displayed first when calling up the Safekeeping Accounts page in the Accounts & Assets area.
Valuation currency: You can use this option to specify that the market value on the overview page should be displayed in a currency other than Swiss francs.