General Information

Migration of Payment Transactions in Europe

Migration of Payment Transactions in Europe

Expert Assistance for Introducing the SEPA Standard

Migration of European payment transactions to SEPA

In Europe, payment transactions in euros are being harmonized in 31 EU and EEA countries at present, plus Monaco, San Marino, and Switzerland. As part of this conversion, eurozone nations have been replacing their national euro payment transaction processes and systems with the standardized SEPA process (ISO 20022 message standard) since February 2014. Non-eurozone nations should make the switch ultimately until October 2016. As a non-EU and non-EEA member, Switzerland is not directly affected by these dates. Our national systems can therefore be operated even after October 2016. (Harmonization of Payment Transactions in Switzerland)

General information about SEPA




Migration phases – official roadmaps show that changes should be implemented by 2018/2020

Find out more

Secondary Content