FAQ FAQ Client Center

FAQ Client Center

E-documents

E-documents are digitally signed bank documents in electronic form. They are identical to the paper versions. You can receive your banking receipts and documents electronically as PDFs with Online Banking. This allows you to easily save, copy, or forward the receipts. The receipts will also be available for 24 months in Online Banking unless you delete them. By using less paper, you are doing your part to protect the environment.

  • They are easy to manage and can be stored, copied, and forwarded very simply
  • As the records are not sent by post, they are available more quickly
  • E-documents are available in Online Banking for two years
  • The digital signature confirms that the electronic documents were created by Credit Suisse and have not been altered
  • Large selection of documents available
  • Receipt of electronic documents is free of charge

If not deleted by the user, documents remain in the e-documents inbox of Online Banking for 24 months. Clients are personally responsible for complying with legal safekeeping requirements.

These changes (when possible) take place at product level. Please contact your relationship manager.

If the contract is canceled, then all documents will only be sent by post. All unopened records of the previous 30 days will also be sent by post. Unopened records older than 30 days will not be printed. Clients should save or print older records.

Records can be re-ordered as hard copies from the client advisors. A charge may be made for dispatching hard-copy records. Records that have been deleted by the user cannot be re-sent electronically.

You can follow the link to your e-documents on the welcome page of your document box, or alternatively, via the Client Center -> e-Documents -> Document box. If you have unopened e-documents in your document box, these will then be displayed on the welcome page and you may access them directly from there. 

In the Client Center, under "My Profile," you can manage your personal data. For instance, you can change your password here, make country settings for your Maestro card, or change the language. 

My profile

In the Client Center, under "My Profile," you can manage your personal data. For instance, you can change your password here, make country settings for your Maestro card, or change the language. 

Personal pending items may be: 

  • Payment orders for authorization after login
  • Tele DTA files for authorization
  • Electronic bills for processing
  • Corporate actions for processing
  • Display of unopened e-documents in your document box

Pending items can be defined as the starting page. They will then be displayed directly after each login

You can change your password under "My Profile" in the Client Center. However, if you have forgotten your password or there is an error, please contact the Online Banking hotline.

By defining "My Links," you gain quick access to your required service areas in Online Banking. The defined links (a maximum of ten are possible) can be added to, removed, modified, and re-organized with just a few clicks.
Once your links list has been activated, it appears at the top of your main navigation bar, allowing you to reach the screens you want even more quickly. 

Default setting for accounts: 

  • Default account: with this option, you can choose which account you want to be displayed first when calling up a detail page (e.g. Bookings).
  • Preferred balance: the balance selected in this option is displayed in the upper section of the account detail pages. This is used to calculate the balance preview.

Default setting for safekeeping accounts: 
Default safekeeping account: with this option you can choose the safekeeping account to be displayed first when calling up the "Safekeeping Accounts" page in the "Accounts & Assets" area.

Default setting for assets: 
Valuation currency: you can use this option to specify that the market value on the overview page should be displayed in a currency other than Swiss francs.

Under "Contracts" and "User Rights", you can see your rights and the rights of all other authorized users with access rights to the same accounts / safekeeping accounts.
Only the access rights of other users in the same contract group as the user who is logged on are visible.

As a user with collective issuing rights, you can also see which users from the same contract group also have collective issuing rights. You can do this while inputting a payment or after transmission (also see the "User Rights" link after "Send"). 

You can review this in Online Banking under "Contracts/User Rights."

Separate contracts are necessary when corporate clients order salary rights. Separate contracts ensure that only authorized users have access to salary payment details. 

Orders

The "Orders" section of the Client Center gives you access to a number of online self-service options in various scopes, depending on the client type.

Settings

You can use this area to configure individual settings for your Online Banking.

Default setting for accounts: 

  • Default account: You can use this option to choose which account you want to be displayed first when calling up a detail page (e.g. Bookings).
  • Preferred balance: The balance selected in this option is displayed in the upper section of the account detail pages. This is used to calculate the balance preview.

Default setting for safekeeping accounts:
Default safekeeping account: You can use this option to choose the safekeeping account to be displayed first when calling up the Safekeeping Accounts page in the Accounts & Assets area.

Default setting for assets:
Valuation currency: You can use this option to specify that the market value on the overview page should be displayed in a currency other than Swiss francs. 

Under "My Profile" you can find the two areas "General Options" and "Area Options" that allow you to personalize specific settings in Online Banking.

The start page can be defined under "My Profile" and "General Options", which appear after login.

Personal pending items may be:

  • Payment orders for authorization after login
  • Tele DTA files for authorization
  • Electronic bills for processing
  • Corporate actions for processing

Pending items can be activated as the starting page after login.

The password can be changed under "My Profile" and "General Options". However, if you have forgotten your password or there is an error, please contact the Online Banking hotline.

By defining "My Links", you gain quick access to your required service areas in Online Banking. The defined links (a maximum of ten are possible) can be added to, removed, modified and re-organized with just a few clicks.

Once your links list has been activated, it appears at the top of your main navigation bar, allowing you to reach the screens you want even more quickly.

Default setting for accounts: 

  • Default account: You can use this option to choose which account you want to be displayed first when calling up a detail page (e.g. Bookings).
  • Preferred balance: The balance selected in this option is displayed in the upper section of the account detail pages. This is used to calculate the balance preview.

Default setting for safekeeping accounts:
Default safekeeping account: You can use this option to choose the safekeeping account to be displayed first when calling up the Safekeeping Accounts page in the Accounts & Assets area.

Default setting for assets:
Valuation currency: You can use this option to specify that the market value on the overview page should be displayed in a currency other than Swiss francs. 

Under "Contracts" and "User Rights" you can see your rights and the rights of all other authorized users with access rights to the same accounts/safekeeping accounts. The user who is logged in is not included.

Only the access rights of other users in the same contract group as the user who is logged on are visible.

As a user with collective issuing rights, you can also see which users from the same contract group also have collective issuing rights. You can do this while inputting a payment or after transmission (also see the "User Rights" link after "Send").

If a previously entered payment was modified or approved, you will also see which users from the same contract group have collective issuing rights (see link "User Rights" after "Send"). The user who is logged in is not included.