Change location

You are about to change the origin location from where you are visiting

*The location of origin is defined in your browser settings and may not be identical with your citizenship and/or your domicile.

Contact Content

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetuet malesuada fames ac turpis egestas sed tempus. Dui vivamus arcu felis bibendum ut tristique et.

Kai S. Nargolwala

Member of the Board of Directors


 Kai S. Nargolwala

Born 1950 – Singaporean citizen
Member of the Board of Directors of Credit Suisse Group AG and Credit Suisse AG since 2013

Professional history

2008-present Credit Suisse
  • Member of the Conduct and Financial Crime Control Committee (2019-present)
  • Chairman of the Compensation Committee (2017-present)
  • Member of the Governance and Nominations Committee (2017-present)
  • Member of the Innovation and Technology Committee (2015-present)
  • Member of the Compensation Committee (2014-present)
  • Member of the Risk Committee (2013-2017)
  • Non-executive chairman of Credit Suisse’s Asia Pacific region (2010-2011) 
  • Member of the Executive Board (2008-2010)
  • CEO of Credit Suisse Asia Pacific region (2008-2010)
1998-2007 Standard Chartered plc
  • Main board executive director
1976-1995 Bank of America
  • Group executive vice president and head of Asia Wholesale Banking group in Hong Kong (1990-1995)
  • Head of High Technology Industry group in San Francisco and New York (1984-1990)
  • Various management and other positions in the UK (1976-1984)
1970-1976 Peat Marwick Mitchell & Co., London
  • Accountant 


1974 Fellow of the Institute of Chartered Accountants (FCA), England and Wales
1969 BA in Economics, University of Delhi

Other activities and functions

  • Prudential plc/Prudential Corporation Asia Limited, board member
  • PSA International Pte. Ltd., board member
  • Clifford Capital Holdings, director and non-executive chairman
  • Clifford Capital Pte. Ltd., director and non-​executive chairman
  • Temasek Sustainable Finance Steering Committee, co-chair
  • Singapore Institute of Directors, Fellow